People are joining the Aam Aadmi Party in large numbers after being impressed by historic work being done in various sectors including education, health, power, water, roads, and transportation in Delhi under the leadership of CM Shri Arvind Kejriwal. On Thursday, several leaders including the former president of Congress in Kalkaji Ward 175, Shri Arun Chauhan, Kalkaji M Block Market Association President Shri Anil Arora, and Balmukund Khand R.W.A General Secretary Shri K.Z. Khan joined the Aam Aadmi Party. Delhi Cabinet Minister and senior leader of the Aam Aadmi Party Ms Atishi, welcomed them to the party. She said that the politics of the country is changing and those who want to do something for the people and the country are joining the Aam Aadmi Party.

On this occasion, Ms Atishi said that it is a matter of great happiness that the Aam Aadmi Party family is getting stronger day by day and in this process, many prominent Congress officials of Kalakaji are joining the party to strengthen the revolution. She said that under the leadership of Chief Minister Shri Arvind Kejriwal, the Aam Aadmi Party has done such work for the welfare of the people which was never considered possible in politics. Being impressed by the work of Aam Aadmi Party in education, health, water-electricity, and other public welfare works in Delhi, Arun Chauhan has joined the party today. “The Aam Aadmi Party is a movement to provide a better life to the people, and I welcome Arun Chauhan to this movement and hope that by joining the Aam Aadmi Party and serving society in an excellent way, the party will gain strength from his experiences.”

On this occasion, Shri Arun Chauhan said, “The development model prepared by Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal in Delhi is being discussed across the world. Aam Aadmi Party is working at a faster pace for the development of Delhi, whether it is schools, hospitals or mohalla clinics, no other party has been able to do such work till now. The governance model of the Kejriwal government is commendable and the people are benefiting from it, which is why I have joined the Aam Aadmi Party.”

Apart from Arun Chauhan, Anil Arora, president of Kalkaji M Block Market Association; K Z Khan, General Secretary of Balmukund Khand RWA; Subhash Chugh, Member Of Balmukund Khand RWA and Abhishek Chauhan, Member of Congress Youth Wing joined the Aam Aadmi Party today.

When expressing your views in the comments, please use clean and dignified language, even when you are expressing disagreement. Also, we encourage you to Flag any abusive or highly irrelevant comments. Thank you.