Inspired by the revolutionary work of the Kejriwal Government, Congress leader Dr. Amarpal Joshi and Social worker Sunita Devi joined the Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday. Congress leader Dr. Amarpal Joshi was accompanied by many other leaders who also joined the Aam Aadmi Party. AAP’s Delhi State Convenor and Cabinet Minister Shri Gopal Rai welcomed everyone to the party by offering the party’s cap and patka.

Welcoming the leaders in the party, Shri Gopal Rai said, “Various individuals from various political parties have been joining the Aam Aadmi Party as a result of their admiration for Delhi Chief Minister Shri Arvind Kejriwal’s steadfast efforts to improve the lives of Delhi residents and advance society. In the same episode, Dr. Amarpal Joshi, the leader of the Congress, and several of his colleagues have joined the Aam Aadmi Party. Along with him, Sunita Devi, who works for the society, is also joining the party. I heartily welcome everyone to the Aam Aadmi Party.”

About Dr. Amarpal Joshi:

He was a member of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee before joining the Aam Aadmi Party. He has also been the Senior Vice President of District Karawal Nagar Congress Committee. Apart from this, He has been an ex-member of National Advisory Committee of Pharmaceutical Industry of Chemical and Fertilizer Government of India, Railway Recruitment Board and TAC Delhi Head Quarter Government of India. He has given the society his social and political life for a very long time. In 2012, he contested the Municipal Corporation elections from Harsh Vihar ward and In 1993 contested the Nand Nagri assembly elections.

About Sunita Devi:

Through Nav Jagrati Mahila Evam Bal Vikas Samiti, she is working for an NGO in 9 states. Through NGOs, she works particularly hard for women and children. She is serving the community actively. And the work of providing free educational materials and raising public awareness about health is also completed on behalf of her organisation. She also contributed to aiding those in need during the Corona pandemic.

Other leaders who joined Aam Aadmi Party today-

  1. B.S. Verma, Ex-Principal & Vice President, Congress Committee, Karawal Nagar
  2. Harish Panchal, Secretary, District Karawal Nagar, Congress Committee
  3. Rai Chandra, Head of Sant Shiromani Ravidas Mandir, General Secretary, Congress Committee
  4. Haji Nawab, Secretary, Babarpur District, Congress Committee
  5. Haji Mohammad Sakir, RWA President, Subhash Mohalla
  6. Riyazuddin Saifi, Congress Committee, Kabir Nagar
  7. Alimuddin Saifi, Congress Committee, Kabir Nagar
  8. Ehsan Ali Saifi, Member, Congress Committee
  9. Safiq, Member, Congress Committee
  10. Mohammad Salauddin, Member, Congress Committee
  11. Brahmapal Singh, National President, All India Chamar Federation
  12. Rajveer Singh, President, Delhi Pradesh All India Chamar Federation
  13. Rupesh Kumar, President, National Youth Brigade Delhi
  14. Pradeep Kumar, General Secretary, National Youth Brigade
  15. Sant Kumar, General Secretary, Guru Ravidas Mandir Committee Delhi
  16. Ompal Singh, Secretary, Guru Ravidas Mandir Committee Delhi
  17. Mohammad Shahrukh
  18. Zuber Khan
When expressing your views in the comments, please use clean and dignified language, even when you are expressing disagreement. Also, we encourage you to Flag any abusive or highly irrelevant comments. Thank you.